Steemit set to soar

in #steemit6 years ago


Hello fellow Steemians,

You just read this title and are like WTF is this guy on, right, has he not seen the price of Steem?
And perhaps your right. But I have been reading other peoples blogs and vlogs, trying to decipher what is happening, why it's happening and is it going to get better ?
The good news is most people think it will get better, it's just going to take time.
But why has the wheels fallen off all of a sudden? from what I have learned through vlogs is the cryptocurrencies appear to be rising and falling due to the emotion of the market.
Recently two South Korean cryptocurrency exchanges have been tied up with allegations of embezzlement and fraud.
And also a Platform attempting to raise funds was hacked and lost 1.5mil Ethereum.
Needless to say it's easy to see why people are being cautious and the market has slumped.
So what next? Well this is up to you, but for me it is to continue on. Why? Because nothing (besides the price) has changed for me. Steemit is still a far better social media site to be on then FaceBook I feel. My reasons that led me to start using it have not changed. Steemit itself has not changed. So at the end of the day why should my view change, because the price of steem went down and I lost money. No, I have not only held onto the steem I had but have bought more as I feel the market will recover and that this is the place to be.
For now I will continue to learn and teach those around me, as it is in times like this that we need to support each other and keep being positive.

Please note: this is my personal view and you should make your own decisions as to what you will do.