How I Stumbled on SteemIt

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

I had just finished my morning class and just like any normal person would do, I immediately log my Facebook on and was already scanning through my FB friends' selfies. Just the same old boring life I was leading on and then I stumbled on a post which says something about being paid just by posting and upvoting, the very thing I live for in Facebook and other social media sites.

I didn't even finish watching the infomercial and searched on my browser Steemit.com and true enough I found the site. It seemed legit but I didn't immediately believed it. Just when I was about to close my browser because I can't seem to sign up, one of my friends messaged me, asking if I ever heard about a site he just also stumbled on. Coincidentally, he was referring to steemit and that's when I felt that may be this is something that I should really pursue. Hence, long story cut short, here is my first post!

PS. The process was so easy to follow. You just have to be patient!

Sort:  

nice story

thank you!

Hey @mikemyword, welcome to Steemit! Dropping by to support a fellow newbie with a tiny upvote. I am sure this is the first to many of future posts.

Hi, @culgin! I appreciate the help! Thanks!

Ayun! Welcome to steemit sir! Mabuhay!

HAHA Thanks @xmarqz! Mabuhay!

Great post, welcome to steemit @mikemyword, thanks for sharing.

Thank you you for dropping by the comment section, @fherdz! HAHA

hehehe keep steeming sir.