You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What if Crypto Coin STEEM Hit's $5000?

in #steemit7 years ago

Could it? Sure it could, BitCoin did.

But what is more likely is that we early adopters will start to build up our Steem Power and Steem Dollars through creation and curation and build enough following to increase the value of our accounts regardless of the price of the coin. People have already done this.

I understand that it is harder to get a big time post like was possible in the beginning, but just last night I was looking at some blogs where the owner had an account with a estimated value of over $700,000. I'd take that for sure.

I think the social platform is a good start, I mean, we're still in Beta. Once things evolve to the point where it is user friendly enough to be adopted by the masses, we'll be glad we were here first.

Keep on Steeming on, and let's see what the future holds for us.