You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why am I long on Steem; Faceboob Vs. Steemit; Posts I have published on March

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

Facewhat is centralized government’s puppet. It’s hard to deny the number of people who signed up on this site and stay clueless about what they do with the data they share so freely. It seems like it should be common sense that when a service is “free” and they grow so much financially that they are selling your data for profit.
I believe that Steem and other cryptocurency selloff is only temporary. Afterall, this bear market has repeated itself for se th time already and this time is not different. Everyone was waiting for this dip, well here you have it and surprisingly most people are selling, or staying on the sidelines. We have to be smart, more pain, more we should buy. I believe that Steem & Steemit has a huge future and potential as a decentralized social platform as well as cryptocurency. To believe in it, you have love it, once I believed in it and loved it, I felt comfortable to invest in it with fiat and my free time. I’m already invested in other crypto as well such as ETH, LTC and bitcoin. As for now, I’m happy with what I have. However, if it drops even lower, I have put aside sizable amount of fiat and I’m prepared for attack. I've already made a few of steem dollars, and I don't plan to cash it out any time soon, probably ever. I convert it into steem power of this community, as most steemiens do, because I feel that it is well worth it. To me, Steemit is a place where you can just blog about what you have going on in life and complete strangers wish you well and root you on. You can talk about things that are important to you and others from around the world can comment and share experiences. Steemit is a destination for journeyers. Yes you can receive free cryptocurrency for participating at Steemit, and that is what brings a lot of people to the site. I think it’s called “motivation”.
Your plans for April in some way personally relate to me, when it comes to cancer disease...