Sort:  

Is that a CRT monitor?

Nope. It's a Toshiba Satellite laptop :)

Thank you so much sir !

Very good, thanks for your contribution.

thank you :)

Great to know for the future, being new to steem I am still far off from being able to power down at the moment ))

It's good to see what the power of Steem can do if you work hard :)

Thanks for the info buddy.
I've never taken a penny from my account to date.
It's nice to know the way to best navigate the system when I do.
Cheers.

It took me 10 months of hard graft before I did my first Power Down! :)

Yep I reckon I'll be the same however the money is an added bonus. Finding like minded people to share my work with is very uplifting right now.

You have some good gravitas on here Percy - you deserve a higher reputation already! :)

I'm happy to pay my dues buddy.
Good things and all that, I only came in May.

Form is temporary, class is permanent as they say. You'll be just fine in the long haul Percy :)

What is the power down function
teach me about it.. please..
@waladi

@mindhunter thank you very much for this post and thank you for this additional link. I never fully understood the power down feature and why I would use it. I have not been able to do lot of posting and dont plan on powering down any time soon but your info will help me in developing a strategy for when the time comes.

Thanks again.