Three Reasons Why No One Is Paying Attention To Your Steemit Post.

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

1. YOUR NOT USING VISUALS IDEAS STRONGLY ENOUGH WITH YOUR WORDS.


Research suggests that 80% of the information that our brains process is visual, as the human brain is hard-wired to look at images, so always include QUALITY images in your post. The number of posts I see on Steemit with no images and no up-votes is HUGE!



Source

2. YOUR AUDIENCE IS FAILING TO UNDERSTAND YOU.


Do you understand your niche reader on Steemit? Take time to try and work out who they might be, and write the best that you possibly can for them.

3. YOUR WRITING IS DRY WITH NO NARRATIVE.


I read many dry posts on Steemit with no flow, no metaphors, descriptive words or images. All these elements help people engage in a deeper way with your post. Try to tell an emotional story, as people love to hear stories on Steemit.

When your readers feel connected, they're more likely to up-vote and resteem your posts. Try to write from the heart as much as you possibly can, and you'll connect to those who love your work.

Happy posting!

@mindhunter


Sort:  

Also, you joined Steemit too late and it's tough to get followers now.

I don't believe that. Quality work always brings followers - no matter how tough the conditions.

Exactly, I joined in quite late, but slowly am getting more followers with each post. Just gotta be patient

@grski - the patient Pole :)

Late could be a relative term. Let's say new users to steemit were tripled or quadrupled the current join rate. Sure the older more established folks might have a following with veterans, but a brand new audience just joined en mass. They are capable of creating new established folks with their votes and follows.

Many thanks for that great paragraph @adzytho :)

nobody has joined late...yet.
we're still in beta.

Been there since beta. Perfect. :P

That's right, from the heart openly and honestly, that's the path i'm taking!

And a great job your doing too :)

I try to made interesting post, but isn't very viewed.

This is one of my post, if you want to see it and coment me what problems have, i'll very happy to know.

https://steemit.com/drawing/@marram/drawing-chibi-of-veautiful-vampire-d

Great advice. Thanks

That really good advice.

No bull, no fluff @clssimple ;)

Good work bro!:)
Short and true.

My one-liner inspired influence is @craig-grant :D

Great advice Shane You are the post king haha I name you the crypto-post ambassador ;)

Well, here I am! What are your other two wishes?

hmm let me think! what are your wishes?

I want to go to IKEA, hide in a wardrobe, wait for someone to open it and yell "WELCOME TO NARNIA!!".

HAHA that's funny I can picture doing something like that lmaoo

Thank you. I have no audience at all. Lol. By the way, sorry for pointing it out, your vs you're. Peace

Peace and love @chuckler - tune into my Daily Dose for more tips :)

great..Happy Steeming!