You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: RESTEEMING BOTS - Are those bots better or worse than upvoting bots? (Attached: full list of resteeming bots on Steemit).

in #steemit6 years ago

The big question here is: "Who are they resteeming your post to?" They have thousands of followers because they send wallet messages to thousands of people but are any of the followers actually active and do their followers interact with their posts? My experience with resteem bots is you get creepy followers and some weird comments on your posts, mostly spam. It is really up to you. If you want interactions with real people you have to seek them out and make friends with them, but if you prefer shallow interaction, then resteem service may be for you.

Sort:  

Maybe its the content?

I think your comment contest is a great idea and produces a lot more interaction than any resteem service.

Thanks I do see the need for them and upvote bots... Here at least anyone can delegate steem power, sell a vote or offer a resteem service and get a piece of the pie. Without investors and people wanting to make money on this platform we would lose a lot of value as much of the steem power would not be here imo.

im impressed to see how responsive and supportive you are @dynamicrypto :)

hi @mineopoly

I appreciate your amazing comment. Thx for sharing your view on this particular issue.

"Who are they resteeming your post to?

I guess most of those accounts are random with many different interests. What Im trying to underline that resteeming can bring better results than ending up in trending page. Whenever I would spent 15-20 SBD on resteeming bots I would get 5-10 valuable new contacts (comments from people I didnt know who are blogging about crypto). So I would say that it was worth it so far.

if you prefer shallow interaction, then resteem service may be for you.

I guess Im after shallow interaction hahaha :)

Thx for your comment again buddy
Yours
Piotr