Steemians Please Help Me to Provide a Better Playground for This Poor Pre-School in Sri Lanka

in #steemit7 years ago

P_20170111_084106.jpg

This is "Sithumini Pre School" at Manuwangoda, Chilaw, Sri Lanka. Actually this is the pre school my son is attending right now. I chose this pre school for my son because it is the closest one for us and the teachers at this pre school are kind and affectionate for the kids. This pre school is running under the supervision of the government, however it runs under minimum standards. The owners (teachers) of this pre school doesn't have resources to provide better equipment for the school. Whatever this school has is donated by the parents of it's students or some rich gentlemen. However, as this school is located in a rural area, it doesn't get much attention of potential donors hence, the school is still imperfect and risky for kids.

P_20170111_084114.jpg

What I need is to provide them a better playground so that our kids can play safely at the school. As you see the swing is broken. The play house is made with wood and weaved coconut leaves which are decayed. Children are playing with DIY swings made with coil ropes which are not safe for kids. That's all this pre-school has for the playground.

So, steemit whales, if you give this post an upvote I can provide at least one play tool for this pre-school. Whatever I earn from this post will be donated to this school and I will share it with picture, videos with you.

For a Better Future for Our Kids......

Sort:  

Great content with a purpose. Keep it up.

Thank you @janreyqm1 We live in a rural area of Sri Lanka. Many schools, pre-schools and public places in our area are like this. Low standard and risky. I need to do something for our people but I can't do it alone. Then I found this community and saw a welcoming and kind hearted members who help each other. That's why I posted this post to see if I could get help from you at least. And here you are. Please reteem this post so that I get more exposure. Thanks.

I would like to resteem. 🙃

I have upvoted and I hope that you can achieve your target. I think it is really meaningful for providing a better environment for future generation. Especially for those who grow in the relatively poor environment.I hope that you can continue to help those kids and I would continue to support and upvote your post.Keep up the good work!

I have upvoted you hope you will hit your target!

If you haven't Register your membership , please do so.

This post have been Prove Read , Upvoted & Manual Curated.
Thanks for using #whalepower Tag and share with the Whale Power Community, Upvote , Reblogged , comment when ever you can.
Curated By @paul-gillbanks for #whalepower Tag
Founder @bullionstackers
Latest Blog – Please Click to Read

how do i register sir?

thats a good thing to do upvoted

Thank you @thehomesteadlife . So far I got 3 upvotes and $92 If I could exchange this full amount to LKR I can buy a swing for this pre-school.

well you know how it works...follow me and i will bah bah bah...lol
Ill hit the button when I see you posts if you do the same : )

Yeah. I followed you. Cheers.

thanks. I did you to... I did aid work for years in cambodia. then one day I brought 2 kids and there mum home with me and gave them the gift of being Australian. .the kids are at uni now and you would never know they ever had suffered the indignity of being born in a third world country. Keeep up the good work and may the good Lord bless you

Wow. You have done such great works. I am not a rich woman to do great things but I do care about poor and innocent animals as much as I can. We rescue many animals who are helpless. We once had a sick calf which is neglected by others. Now we've got a stray puppy who was about to die after an accident. I have shared some photos of baby chipmunks who missed their mother. I still care for them. I do lots of small things whenever I can. We never ignore poor and helpless. Bless you too.

Thank you
I am a simple man.... just flesh and bone like any other man with seldom more than a few coins in my pocket. The credit goes to the one who blessed me with the gift of insight to see those worthy to receive an opportunity to achieve more than the sum of their part.
Are you such a person?
Will you be all you can be ?
Will you see there are moments in time that are more important than most others ?
Do you see that sometimes a decision made now can bind us for all time?
I see that you have the potential to say yes to all of these things.
Great achievement comes not from the wallet but from the heart. I think maybe you have the right kind of heart : 0)

Good luck! :)

Thank you.

That is so nice of you! I hope my upvote helps. Every kid really deserves to play and study in a safe, friendly environment.