You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit has problems. I have The Grand Solution.

in #steemit7 years ago

The fact that return is more important than quality is exactly why the site is in such a mess, human nature can exploit it increasingly since HF19.

The idea above still assures return, because people can still upvote and do whatever they normally do like they can today, but the very top users simply stop giving $100 to worthless posts, basically, which is what everybody is trying to do, and why yougotflagged exists.

Doesn't seem too impractical to me! FAR more practical than getting dozens of quibbling witnesses to decide on what algorithm to implement across the website in a giant overhaul 7 years from now

Sort:  

Don't get me wrong... I fully agree with you. But I think that human greed conquers all.
Whales give $100 upvotes... to post which they consider good content (but we may consider worthless posts).

Yeah it was the inevitable greed I was trying to work with, but I'm assuming it'll always be a 'war against' instead heh