You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A silly mistake can cost all your money. Bittrex Transference.

in #steemit7 years ago

Ah man! I hope you get it back! I find I make the most mistakes on Bittrex when I am tired, even setting up a Stop-loss wrong and ended up selling Okcash coins as a limit sell instead of conditional sell for way under value. We learn from our mistakes :)
Resteemed and upvoted.

Sort:  

Oh thats true, there is lots of others little features that deserve a better explanation, to the new users too such as this limit and conditional sell. I believe you have learned by yourself how does that this works, so did I. but I'm always thinking that new users may have a hard time in order to understand those things !

Thank you for your great feedback and to share your story with us !

Just made your trasference ^^/

Thanks for the transfer @andyluy! Much appreciated.
I still need to go find a tutorial on how to set up stop-loss correctly. I watched a Suppoman video where he talks about it but I need a bit more detailed explanation. It would have been handy when the markets tanked yesterday.
Hope you have a good day. Almost weekend!