You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Intermittent Outages Due to DDoS

in #steemit5 years ago

Thanks for the simple, frank and respectable explanation. That's why you've got my vote for witness. (Not fishing for an upvote). Ps.

At one time, I seem to remember being able to deny payout on a comment. Do you know of an easy way for a user to do that?

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Thank you.

Ability to declining payout depends on the frontend you are using, I have no idea how or if that can be done in Partiko, but on a Steemit site you can set in your preferences.
That would however work only for comments created by that site.

Cool. I never knew about that. It looks like it all or nothing though, which is fine because I could change it then change it back. But it's good to know there is a way to do it. Thanks.

Posted using Partiko Android