Goodbye Discord? Finally A Steem dApp with Private Chat & Steemit Inc Marketing?!?!

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

sj.jpg


Hey friends, I'm back from vacation and catching up on all Steem related news. That means scrolling through countless feeds on sndbox, discord and other people I follow who are up to date. I came across some exciting news and wanted to share!


Steem dApp with Private Chat!

This first one I am SO excited about.

What is the main thing missing from the Steem experience? Well there are likely countless things we could name, but one I see come up often is...

Private Chat

This evening scrolling through @stellabelle's posts, I read up on her @partiko review: Social on the Blockchain: UX Review of the Partiko App. I totally recommend reading it as it's also insightful around what makes a positive social media UX (User Experience.)


Look What I Saw!

Instant private chat messaging is a soon to be added feature which will be similar to Facebook Messenger sans spying.


In case you missed it:

Instant private chat messaging is a soon to be added feature which will be similar to Facebook Messenger sans spying.

Do you realize how big this is?
Even @partiko responded in the comments:

Screen Shot 2018-09-21 at 7.11.07 PM.png

Private chat is in the work! Please follow @partiko and stay tuned for our updates!


This is huge, y'all!

One main thing that sets Steem dApps apart from other popular social media apps is Private Chat (or lack thereof)! Instagram & Facebook both have private chat and I think it makes the user experience. And as @stellabelle said, This one is without the spying! (Main reason I got off of Facebook! Are you still letting them spy on you?!)


Screen Shot 2018-09-21 at 7.28.48 PM.png


Secondly the message tonight is another exciting (albeit vague) news item.

@whatsup posting an engaging question-letter to Steemit Inc and Steemit's new marketing manager, @kittyninja, showed up (She is not a sociopath, rest assured.)

Screen Shot 2018-09-21 at 7.16.24 PM.png

Read the entire post and comment thread for more details.


Could Steemit Inc actually be marketing itself?? With competition in the cryptocurrency social media space rising, Steemit ABSOLUTELY needs to be marketing itself. I can 100% say that my Steem experience has been the most rewarding social media experience I've had up to date, but I do see that Steemit Inc's involvement is sorely lacking on a business/marketing end.

With some cutting edge marketing we all must ask ourselves, could the token surpass even its past high and go upwards of $10?

I sure hope so! And you know I'll be here waiting to find out!

This is the Friday Night Steem recap with @mountainjewel. Signing off...

First Image Source

Sort:  

Thank you so much for mentioning us! We hope we will be able to deliver a much better experience for you! Please stay tuned for our future updates!

Posted using Partiko Android

That's so awesome. I saw her post in my feed, but I've been having a SteemMonsters/dLive day, so mostly reading just those posts. I'm glad to see Partiko really advancing STEEM. And to see STINC taking on marketing!

Nice to have you back.

thanks! i am so glad to see the renewed energy these dApps are bringing into the space. really all of this is just beginning! Definitely some exciting news in Steemland.

This is exciting. It would be cool to message other people here on Steemit.

absolutely! it's one of the biggest turn-offs i think to people using it as their primary social media.

To the moon!

^^ what he said!

Yes, two exciting developments. I noticed that the steemit team had been quietly building their marketing team. This bodes well... 👍

Posted using Partiko Android

yes! bodes very well indeed!

No cell phone here... :((

I'm glad to hear so many rave reviews of partiko, I hate typing on a phone, so I will not be using it, but it is great to hear so many are loving it.

The mystery marketing plan is interesting, unless they can communicate something about it, I guess I can't decide whether or not I think it will impact my investment.

Hi @mountainjewel!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.522 which ranks you at #1786 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 12 places in the last three days (old rank 1798).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 337 contributions, your post is ranked at #24.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Well, now that my computer finally died and I'm gonna have to do all my blogging from my phone, I'm happy to see some useful apps to make it easier. But first I need to get a blue tooth keyboard for typing...

agreed about the bluetooth keyboard!! that's definitely stopping me from going sans computer. it would especially be a good setup for travel. i'm curious to hear how you like partiko after using it for a while.

I don't know why I keep putting off putting partiko on my phone and now with private chat as a possibility it could be even better.