You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 10 Things You SHOULDN'T Do On Steemit

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

Friendly FYI: I noticed you used "copywritten" when referring to content that is protected, which is a common mistake people make. It might originate from believing that an author's work is written down on paper, therefore it is copywritten.

However, the correct term is "copyrighted". For example, as a graphic designer, my designs are automatically copyrighted the moment they are created. This means that only I have the right to copy them, which is where the word originates.

This applies to any creative work, whether it be writing, visual art or music.

I hope you don't mind me righting this wrong...

...or is that writing rongs?

Sort:  

Lol no I don’t mind at all. I actually appreciate that. Thanks for the clarification. :)