Funny African search for greener pastures episode 1

in #steemit7 years ago

IMG-20170712-WA0000.jpg

Episode 1:
I was at school trying to get through with the thought of how I will be able to buy this lecturers material when I got a call from my friend telling me that our friend dayo is now a car owner ..i said to myself how can this be ,dayo that could not pay for a high school fees which is why he got kicked out of school is now a car owner.. I leaned on the wall and changed my perspective of thought into something deeper... I started thinking about how most of my friends who are not in school are progressing wearing expensive clothes and carrying all the ladies in school and some are now car owners.. I wanted this for myself so bad so I decided to quit school and find a job with my certificate of polytechnic OND .
Two weeks after I left school I met this beautiful girl her name is Jennifer.. Jennifer was in a relationship with my close friend akpan but they had some issues.. Akpan refused to tell me the reason for their break up but Jennifer felt so at ease telling it to me and I was disappointed in akpan that he could do such a thing as cheating on such a good girl as Jennifer.. I decided to go into a relationship with Jennifer.. Jeniffer's parents are wealthy and have a lot of companies which he runs so she said to me that she Will talk to her father to secure a job for me in his company ..i was so happy and I shared the good news to apkan my friend.. He was upset saying that I stole his girl.. And that this job is supposed to be his... But I didn't give a damn.. I still moved on sending my credentials to Jennifer..
On a Monday morning I was on my bed and Jennifer called me and told me that his discussing with his father at the moment and her father desires to talk to someone who can recommend me urgently.. I just checked my phone seeing my landlords number .. So I sent my landlord's number to her feeling satisfied that my landlord will give a nice recommendation...not knowing that akpan has committed a crime with my name to her...
So when Jennifer's father called her and asked if she knows me... She picked it from there and started talking bad about me saying a lots of things... That this is how I borrow money and lavish it on women .Jenifer called me back and at first I was expecting to hear that I got the job already.. But the reverse was the case.. She told me she doesn't want to talk to me anymore... And that's how I loosed Jennifer.... Akpan has not stop laughing till now ...

Stay put ..more episodes loading... Please don't forget to upvote and follow ...Steem on

Sort:  

I am Groot! :D

Congratulations @mpokorchukwudi! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

ok , here is a real comment. I loved your story so far, can not wait to hear the next chapter. Upvoting you and resteeming. Your sister in Christ! Steem on! :)
spotted your post @steemfollower

Congratulations @mpokorchukwudi! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!