Stupid Comments

in #steemit7 years ago

Alright y'all, today's rant is about well…stupid fucking comments. I know we're growing here at Steemit and that's awesome! However, I've seen a huge influx of stupid unnecessary, unrelated, irrelevant, or saying the exact same thing as I am in my post or (comment) type of comments. Have you seen these? I'm not even talking about the lame "Followed you, so follow me back!" comments. No, I'm talking about the ones that come in like this…

Stupid comment somealaskaguy.png

WTF? That's eggzackly...what I just said!

And this…

Stupid comment xiobus.png

This was a post about sinkholes in Florida. Notice the relevant comment.

And this…

stupid comment euni.png

This was a post about genderless baby ID being issued in Canada...

Look folks, I don't even care if you wanna just comment with a stupid meme, hey I do it all the time. As long as it's related and it sounds like you read my article I'm cool with it! But the morons that go around posting useless spam comments thinking they are going to get upvoted & become rich…enjoy being poor I guess?! Stop being a fucking tool is what I'm trying to say. If you wanna comment, make a thoughtful comment, or don't comment at all. Add some freakin' value to the Steemit community & you will benefit. This is not a get rich quick scheme. To that I say...Full Steem Ahead!

Sort:  

Yes, I agree Giraffes do have very long necks.

Thank you for the great post!

Well played. Very well played.

<"Enter Stupid Comment Here">

Creative...I like it!

Wow, I've yet to run across comments this stupid. A few follow-me posts, but none so ridiculously off topic. With comments getting so little attention most of the time, I wonder what the best solution is to correct this.

I mean, one solution is to just flag them or down vote them. In the end, they won't last doing stuff like that so the community should hopefully filter them out.

This post has been ranked within the top 50 most undervalued posts in the first half of Jul 17. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $11.41 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Jul 17 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.