You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Posting Rules ( guidlines ) For Newbies And The Experienced

in #steemit8 years ago

@globe no its blog posts I am referring to, I am unsure if there is a limit on comments, I doubt it, I guess it could be called principles but when you see users being flagged for transgressing then I would say its a rule would'nt you ? I to have had conflicting information hence the above is based on where I have been flagged or others.

Sort:  

Sure, there have to be some rules, any things that are hard coded into the framework would be an example, but as a general principle, I think principles are more useful than rules. When it comes to giving guidance on how people should conduct themselves or what type of content is appropriate, I think it would be more effective to communicate in terms of principles rather than giving people a list of hard rules. As @bullionstackers said, these are all negative. I think people may respond better to a positive message.

I do tend to agree with you in that sense, @demotruk suggested the wording guidlines which I think is good would you say then it would be a good idea to have a set of guidlines displayed on the website so people can avoid themselves getting flagged ?