You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why I Flag ozchartart

in #steemit7 years ago

@dantheman

  1. I recognize and respect you posting on this matter (you didn't have to). That is awesome that you outlined your thoughts and motivations
  2. Also great that you pointed out all this thrash is caustic to the greater good and health of the platform we all want to succeed.
  3. Calling for a truce, WITH outlining your concessions is a great step forward
  4. I don't exactly agree with everything you said, but i don't disagree with it all as well
  5. As a reader to Steemit, I do enjoy ozchartart's content (I frequently upvote it) but am no whale by any means, nor am I a bot or sockpuppet. Just a normal guy upvoting stuff I like.
  6. Even if 95% were automated, I would still vote for it as I value the information, convenience, format, discussion, and access. My choice to vote is not solely based upon the number of words, originality or amount of effort. I would probably upvote anything Einstein posted, regardless of the quality.
  7. But that is my choice. And I suppose that is the point. You have your reasons, which are just as valid (they just carry a LOT more weight than mine) - which is fine, you EARNED it.
  8. What I like most is you are articulating why you are voting in this way. It makes it more human.
  9. I would hope all those who want the platform to succeed would also share their thoughts, motivations, and openly discuss why they vote in certain ways.