"I'm Back" In My Michael Jordan Voice.

in #steemit4 years ago (edited)

It's been a long time.

PicsArt_02-15-08.34.57.jpg
This year I will have 3 years on the Steem Blockchain. It has been a very interesting journey with a lot of ups and downs twists and turns. At one point I could not imagine life without me posting on Steem. Here I am less than 18 months later doing the exact opposite.
Sometimes life throws us unexpected curve balls and we have to deal with them as they come.

I may not have been active but I still check Steemit everyday. After hearing the Tron news I just had to come out of retirement. This is probably the biggest news since I joined. I sense a lot of mixed feelings about Justin becoming the new owner of Steemit. I think this might be the best thing to ever happen to this place.
What-is-marketing.jpg
Since day one I have always said we need better marketing. More people need to know about this place. I became a walking Steem ad to the point where it drove my family and friends insane. Over time I personally introduced 100 people in real life to Steem. Some joined and flourished and others still haven't opened the email with the password. It is what it is I am only one person.
Justin-Sun.png
Now we have Justin who purchased 70+ million Steem. If you guys think he is going to destroy what we have built here you are sadly mistakened. He has 70+ million reasons to want to see this place suceed. He is a marketing genius in the blockchain space. I truly believe he will breathe some life into this place. Honestly only time will tell. There are still many unknowns. Such as will the Tron team use their stake in the future and if so how? Theoretically we should be able to unite as a community and not allow them to use their stake in evil ways. But this is the real world (even though we are in the internet) and talk is cheap. I don't see all the stakeholders aggreeing to stay go fork or spoon. So we just have to wait and see what happens.
smiley-1041796_960_720-777x437.jpg

Stay Positive

Justin is a blockchain guy and I truly believe he will do what's best for Steem. We have the potential to blow up worldwide. All we ever needed was the right development and great marketing. Social media is the most powerful force on the Internet and we have reached the point where the world runs on the Internet. Throw the ability to earn for your social media posts and you have a perfect Storm. Let us hope that Justin finally builds the perfect frontend/dapp for Steem. Then MARKET MARKET MARKET AND UMMM MARKET!!!!!!

I am still on the Steem Band wagon!!!!

Don't get it twisted I am only excited because I see the great potential this move has. I am all for the community and will always be skeptical. This news is just too big to end up hurting Steem. I see great things on the horizon for this place. But if things get hairy I'm going down swinging with the Home Team. We still have the best community in the entire Blockchain world something they all secretly envy.

Leave a comment on how you feel!!

Until the next post Steem On!!!!

I might even start vlogging again what you think?

Sort:  

Wow @mrviquez I'm kind of blown away you were checking STEEM everyday and fought the urge to post until now.

We have been thugging it out for pennies over here. It is like a crypto gang initiation.

I think the news about Justin buying STEEM is good news. STEEM is back in the conversation and he has money and influence. He garners attention so it helps.

Welcome back!

We have been thugging it out for pennies over here. It is like a crypto gang initiation.

Haha this so much ^

Yeah, I echo that - good to see you back posting and I'm sure dtube or 3speak would love to see you vlogging again

Posted using Partiko Android