You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 💰 DAILY STEEM DOLLARS GIVEAWAY: UPVOTE TO ENTER #71 💰💰💰

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

It's not a contest. It's a random game in which I'm sharing some of my earnings with those who follow me and upvote me to encourage people to come here and read the daily proverb. I don't have to share any of it :]

ALSO, please be advised that most of the value of my post comes from faithful upvoters who have put me in their auto-upvote list and upvote all of my posts whether it's giveaway or not! Those who only upvote this one just to win add a very small value to the post, so I could very well just stop the giveaway and only share the Proverbs and I might try to share some SBDs with those who engage in all of my posts and not just this one. This is of course something I've had in the back of my mind but I've been too busy to actually write a post about it and implement it.

Sort:  

Wow, auto-upvotes. Sounds like a really "loyal" follower... Or maybe just someone who is trying to take advantage of the curation rewards.

Loyal followers, or some might dare to call these people "friends", and other interactive users on the platform are exceedingly more valuable in the long run than those who simply give you a 1% auto-upvote. Well, that's my view of it anyway.