Someone Please Explain to Me......

in #steemit7 years ago

Help me out here...

I have noticed a quite a number of pages that are entirely comprised of resteemed content. Nothing original at all. What am I missing? Is this even a successful strategy?

I do understand curating and resteeming valuable content for the benefit of sharing good stuff with others, I have resteemed content myself. I just thought that generally Steemit was a place for people to share original content. Is it even possible to be successful and raise your reputation score by solely resteeming other folk's content? Not that I would jump on that train, but I am just genuinely curious.

Personally, I want to see original content and tend not to follow pages where everything single post is resteemed. But maybe I am missing something?

Feel free drop some knowledge on this still learning newbie! :-)

Sort:  

Congratulations @msriguez! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @msriguez! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard supports the SteemFest⁴ Travel Reimbursement Fund.
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!