You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Sweetsssj's tips to successful lifestyle blogging on Steemit !

in #steemit7 years ago

Thanks for your comment, beckerly!

Steemit is my first time blogging anywhere! My dad told me about it over a month ago and I started posting a couple of weeks ago. There is so much to learn that it is easy to feel overwhelmed by it all. Mainly, since I don't know much about Steem and all that contains, what I am most excited about for now is the opportunity to write within a community of people that have great things to write about and share.

My experience so far has been very enriching both from writing, commenting, and from comments I've received from my posts. What you bring up about the body of work is where you get my attention as I believe in building a platform, a portfolio that begins to define you as a writer for the long term.

Thanks for your comment!

And thanks to you, sweetsssj, for all your hard work and your genuine presence!!!

Sort:  

I'm a newbie myself, but Welcome to you too, @museofthelake! I love your handle... sounds peaceful.

I'm glad you've found this community to be a positive experience. I know I read stuff from new bloggers ALL the time, not just the established players, so I'm looking to see some fun stuff from you soon!

And yes, I also really appreciate all of @sweetsssj's hard work here; this guide is so detailed, it must have taken forever to draft up, much less create. My hope is that the absolute maximum number of people that would be helped by this guide actually get to see it.

Dang, what's the story behind your dad telling you about it first?