MY STEEM POWER WENT FROM 91% TO ABOUT 72% !

in #steemit8 years ago

When i checked my steemit under the hood i realised that my steem power went from 91% to 72% due to upvoting and there is no guide explaining why or how and how long it takes to recover?
Anyone know why photography unless you open the post does not appear nxt to my post ?
please hit me up if u know how to fix this.
thank you

Sort:  

they talk about it pretty extensively in the whitepaper... i think you recover most of it in 15 mins.

cool ,thanks

From my understanding, and this may change when the hardfork is introduced on the 26th, is that steem power is set to regenerate to 100% within a 24 hour period of your last vote.

It will go back up in a day or two

u spamming?

i just post3, 4 times a day and upvote , i dont kno what u mean by spamming?

Each upvote and post is what takes from steempower.... I had read (not sure of reasons so just respouting information I've read) that it's best to keep above 90%. I'm sure you know where to look based on the post, but for any that don't know can always be checked at steemd.com/@username

it fully recharges within 5 days.