You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: WHALE DOWNVOTING AS A MEANS TO EMPOWER MINNOWS AND DOLPHINS – IS IT WORKING?

in #steemit7 years ago

Yes I'm of the same mind that this experimental phase may be beneficial but I don't think us minnows should risk great pictures/videos/thoughts during this uncertain time.

I enjoyed your two cents!

Sort:  

Thanks, and I'm glad that you enjoyed it. It seems that some things we have to share are very rare and potentially worth something here on steemit, but now may not be the best time to post them.

I'm in complete agreement. In fact, I'm going to stop sharing my herp posts with pictures until this is over, since so far they've garnered the most money for me.

I'm having fun thinking of all the other posts I'm going to make. I have a lot of random thoughts, and I think this will be the best time to let loose some of them into the wider world :)

When you do post them, spread them out too, rather than dumping a whole bunch of good material in one post. I like making a series out of them when I can.

Thanks for the tip. You've been on here much longer than I - how many posts per day is ideal?

4 or less. I usually try for one in the morning and one at night, but, last I knew posting over 4 times in 24 hours would reduce payouts too, so perhaps it's still good to keep that in mind. Also, don't sacrifice quality for quantity. Be consistently excellent!