You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Scratching the 7 day itch or: How I learned to stop worrying and love the short payout window.

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

This is actually epic advice, mate. I've never powered down. I'm curious about the process itself because I haven't done it, but I have put so much work into building it up that it seems silly to power down (no judgment on those that do it because they really need to).
I especially love the point-form suggestions for helping old posts we like towards the end. I haven't heard of Pockets, but I'll go check out what that's about now.

By the way, I was stoked to see you plug @carrieallen's old post!

I am actually stoked to find this post and your blog, in general.
And to think that the reason I checked out your page was because of the kind of comment you left on my last post, which was a very astute, cryptic quote from Sir Francis Bacon.
It was such a sapiential touch that I had to check out what else post.


Blissful blessings and smiles

in joy

Nathan

NK

Sort:  

Thanks mate. I've been dropping a few quotes recently. So many brilliant people have said so many incredible things over the years. Why re-invent the wheel?