You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hey @Haejin, can we meet halfway? | Let´s have a dialogue, please.

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

Good call @anomadsoul, it's now getting out of hand. He did reply to @transisto which you no doubt saw which I think was a good start. Sadly some people continued with the racism after which they lost my support. If youre going to act as peacemaker and negotiator, which for what its worth you'd receive my full support, you need to get him and Bernie around the table, theres too much extremity, too much talking and not enough listening and a lot of collateral damage. I still blame the sytem for allowing him this freedom, Ive seen a couple of good posts today putting forward ideas which are constructive to try and combat this. Sadly many other witnesses and whales dont appear to, or are too afraid to get involved which is another issue to be sorted on another day. Head in the sand is not a viable solution.
Again, best wishes and thank you :-)

Sort:  

Yes, I read both letters which made me write this. I was thinking about doing it a few days ago but I wanted to see how this last week developed with the flagging. The letter from transisto and haejin´s reply actually helped me to make an argument here.

I believe Bernie wants the best for this platform and, seeing how things have developed, this could be a positive outcome.

Sometime whales and witnesses prefer to let things flow normally, kind of like the Maiar in middle earth, they can guide but they can´t get involved. At least I see it that way, its the community that has to come to good terms without the influence of the big players.