You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: DTube - YouTube Demonetizes MILLIONS Of Channels! - What You Can Do! (DTube & Steemit For The Win!)

in #steemit6 years ago

This is not just about my two small YT channels. I'm finding less and less on YouTube that I even want to watch. I'm not into the sensationalist stuff. I'd never even heard of Logan Paul until yesterday, and I often watch films about hillwalking or bouldering made by small producers, as well as good alternative producers like James Corbett. But there don't seem to be as many good YouTube videos as there used to be, or if there are, I'm not finding them.
I think many of the YouTubers I like are just getting fed up producing their films for nothing, so they're not making as many.
I just wish I could watch Dtube on my phone, so I could watch it in the bath.

Sort:  

They did say a D-tube app is coming.

i created a dtube mobile app for android if you are interested http://github.com/powerpoint45/dtube-mobile-unofficial

Fantastic! I'm still with Apple... but probably not for too much longer.

Unfortunately I turned my back on Google and now have a Windows phone, so it wont do much good for me. But sure others will benefit from it.