You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Does a Low STEEM Price = Better Platform?

in #steemit6 years ago

I've started my experience here on Steemit last January,when crypto values were quite high and SBD was around 7 dollars, so payouts were higher and there were lots of newcomers every day. Today I see a huge difference, of course; sometimes I wonder why I stay, because it's not just for the money, it is because I see some good potential and the possibility to create communities and projects inside and outside Steemit itself. I stay for the people, for the projects I am involved in. I am interested in SBD and Steem, I can't deny it, but if at the beginning this interest was almost primary, now it is somehow secondary. I am part of the italian community, for example; that's one of the reasons I stay and I am still involved and excited even if crypto now are going down. I believe this platform can be precious if its contents have a good quality and if everyone shares his knowledge honestly and tries to create involving experiences/challenges/contests/project/etc. It can be a source of money, it will surely enrich you in many other ways as well. This moment, I agree, can be like "natural selection": only the ones really interested in will keep believing in Steemit and will stay here; the others, maybe, will come back as soon as SBD and Steem values will rise again.
You wrote: I believe a low price of STEEM will create a better platform for content discovery. Well, I totally agree! Always look at the bright side!

Thank you for sharing :)

Sort:  

always look on the bright side is so true. That you for your comment. The communities and people on steemit are awesome and is the reason many many people stay, including me :-)