You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steem Bug - Multiple Votes From Single User on One Post

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

Hi,

When you double vote on a post, your second vote cancels your first one.

Both votes are registered on the blockchain but only the last one is valid. Your curation rewards are 0℅ and your vote worth $0 for the author.

Here, look:

Sort:  

Oh, ok, i commented before reading the other comments, my bad. Well then, but you VP is still spent, isn't it?

Yes, VP is spent for this transaction, and your VP also decreases when you reverse your vote (upvote to downvote or back) but no extra VP spent for cancelling.

I get the point, that only makes you more careful with your actions.

I think that's right. I've seen this happened. Now when I vote for something and my bot passes after me, the second vote gets in to cancel my first vote. It didn't use to be the case. The bot used to skip a post I already had voted on.

I'm not sure how it happened for you that you were able to cancel your other vote without actually cancelling it but that seems to be what happened.

Yep, @neander-squirrel is absolutely correct. There was definitely a display issue as to not show the previous vote on Steemit.com, and the second vote overwrote the first.

Interestingly, if the vote power was identical, the second transaction would fail :)

Followed! UV this comment also, great job by you, I am not a big tech guy

LOL!!!