You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ONE WEEK SINCE HF20 - did things get any better on Steemit?

in #steemit6 years ago

Hi @crypto.piotr, these changes are a bit confusing even for me, so I wouldn't like to be on the newbies' place. Steemit is already very complex platform (I remember watching Steem Power explaining videos a the beginning) and I would expect upcoming updates to rather simplify this platform instead of adding complicated parameters. I understand that these changes are very important and needed, but I believe they may be implemented in a better way which will not discourage newbies.

The good thing is that as a default, this setting is showing all posts (including resteemed). I hope it will stay that way. Otherwise resteeming posts will soon not make much sense.

I am completely agree with you. However, when someone intends to explore your content, he probably does not want to scroll through every post resteemed by you, so I think option of hiding is a great solution.

Thank you for great article and sharing your thoughts Piotr :)

Greetings, Jan

Sort:  

As always your comments are one of the best of the best of the very best @neavvy :)

Indeed being a newbie on Steemit must sucks.

Cheers, Piotr