You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I filmed this video of @ned @pkattera and @sneak talking about the SMTs and the future of Steemit

in #steemit6 years ago

Many ways. One would be to launch the SMT and drop tokens on all steemians except for whales. Then all steemians other than whales control that SMT’s rewards.

Sort:  

How do you distinguish accounts that are whales if they are divided up between hundreds of accounts?

Blockchain my friend get familiar.

second part of the question: who does your hair? haha

joke aside, that's really good. and so there will be many more ways too. thanks for elaborating. I'm trying to pitch it to one of the biggest software&tech news portal in my country. Already mentioned steem and steemit a bit over the phone (used to work there as content manager) but now I should definitely mention SMTs aswell.

I'm glad I'm not the only who's noticed his hair game is on point! Bahaha.

There are many whales (such as badger) who don't hold all their steem power in one account. The type of airdrop ned describes is easily gamed and prone to sibil attacks.

Agreed! That’s why u need me to build an effective loyalty program

Nice, I like that idea.

Is there a possibility that the value of Steem will be affected? If yes, what will that effect have on the rest of the Steem economy, including the SMT's within it?

The second half of page 56 in the SMT Whitepaper and all of page 57 explore this:

https://smt.steem.io/smt-whitepaper.pdf

Thanks for the SMT Whitepaper Ned. thanks for all you do.
Enjoy this Free Meditation download that changed my life. https://howtotyl.com/?utm_source=centre&utm_campaign=httyl_ebook&utm_medium=banner&utm_content=lr

Loading...

@ned hire me to assist your build process!

@ned. Hear me please. I do appreciate your work. I'm Africa. I can't keep quiet. If only you know the steem blockchain impact in Africa. I can't keep quiet

can you talk more about the impact in Africa? Maybe write a post about it (and tell me, so I can read it : )

b.b.

@ned I’ve built about 20 loyalty rewards programs and reward engines for big names like blizzard, Disney club penguin, big loyalty companies like universal theme parks, Disney Magic band, would love to bounce ideas off u for future developments in SMT

finally find the person with the name of @ned?