You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: This is REALLY fucking important, so resteem it if you give a shit about this community.

in #steemit6 years ago

Steemit has not seemed to care much about payout rewards and some sensible equitable way of doing it properly. Don’t tell me it’s hard. What has been cared about is numbers. A moron like me can realize that if it was more equitable, it will actually bring in more quality people. Then it will throw out one kind of investor, that is people like @haejin who are profiting enormously. People with concerns for Steemit such as yourself certainly seem more genuinely concerned than steemit itself. Just look at bullies like @grumpycat. Look what @bellyrubbank did. Nothing ever happened from the steemit business end of it. Steemit has taken a path of no return to its own mediocrity. Nothing can change it now. I don’t enjoy my own feed now because the stuff is so boring. Nobody is even looking at the posts anymore. There are so many and to find a good one, you may waste hours. The trending page is a great display of how bad the platform is becoming. When real value is not appreciated, corruption thrives.
I looked at smartsteem. I had a few questions. If I write something fantastic and no one looks at it and I get nothing for creating it but some pretty girl makes thousands for a minimal worth travel post, then I must find ways to do better. Yelling for justice will not work. It has not. It is not in the design of steemit to be what most would consider fair. So I can spend time reading posts, upvoting them and blah blah blah for what?. For my post to make 30 cents? Smartmaeket may offer me a solution. My votes are not being reciprocated, so why not sell them? I know this whole system is a problem. Vote buying and selling should be banned, Bots should be banned. All in a perfect world. Steemit is not interested. Whales run bots. No one with any say in the matter is willing to change. In this environment, perhaps smart market is a good thing for little people like me.

Sort:  

I and a few others, well, quite a few now actually, are trying to offer an alternative. It will be a lot of work though, and so we can use all the assistance we can get. If you are interested in helping us, yourself, and everyone else who will arrive here in future looking for an example to follow, then let me know.

I will do all I can to help you help steemit. I never blogged. As a full time physician who also teaches students for free, I rarely find time. I am not even sure how I got on to Steemit. But since being here, I love the fact that I am blogging here and there. Adds a dimension to my life. Without steemit, I will likely never blog. So I want to see it thrive. I will help in any which way I can.