Dear new person in Steemit (especially if you are from the South China Sea area)

in #steemit7 years ago

Do you want me to notice you? Great! Make smart comments on my posts.

Please do not contact me in Steemit chat for the sole purpose of getting me to read and vote on your posts. I consider this rude.

Thank you for your consideration.

Happy Steeming and good fortune.

I'm not sure why I'm so popular in Indonesia/Malasia. Maybe I should go visit and be treated like a king.
🤴

Big in Indonesia...

Sort:  

i got 2 PMs of this kind just today. One literally few mins ago

Good to know it's not just me.

I thought the only reasonable response to this stuff when it happened to me was to simply send links to every one of my posts for the past month. That should keep them busy.

Thanks for this post. I received some similar pm in these last days and I think it's really a rude way to have followers . I want to be free to follow the authors that I love to read, the "follow to follow" it's not for me.

Great comment! Follow for follow? :P

Lol
;P

I would never ask you to upvote anything of mine. Whenever I see something of mine has suddenly gained a lot, it's always you upvoting.

I'm so extremely grateful for your upvotes. (Thank you for upvoting my MondayRed post!)

Asking for upvotes is a really shitty thing to do. I may ask for tips on how to make myself more visible (which I have been asking), but I'd never ask for upvotes.

Since you're so popular on here, maybe you should make a post telling people outright not to ask for upvotes, but instead to ask how to improve their content?

You're very influential. Many people appear to use your flagging guidelines.

I'm sorry you're getting bothered so much. It might have something to do with the 'xian' in your handle. I play a social game that has a huge Chinese and Indonesian player base, and I see 'xian' used in their handles a lot.

You have to reprimand like this, so that people know who you really are.
You are not a rude person, but you have a tender heart, this is very true of your revelation to many people.

I salute you

My brother lives in indonesia, you'd be welcome to visit him! I haven't managed to get the wretch onto steemit yet....always too busy.

This only aply about South China Sea area ?
I think you need ergent one secretery to answer on this pms :)

LOLZ

What country do you think owns the disputed islands in South China Sea? xD

Messages sent via Twitter and Discord

So interesting.!!

lol

Keep working, stop paying.
Make the banksters irrelevant,...

so interesting post!!
I like your work fear @neoxian...

I would never ask you to upvote anything of mine. Whenever I see something of mine has suddenly gained a lot, it's always you upvoting.

I'm so extremely grateful for your upvotes. (Thank you for upvoting my MondayRed post!)

Asking for upvotes is a really shitty thing to do. I may ask for tips on how to make myself more visible (which I have been asking), but I'd never ask for upvotes.

Since you're so popular on here, maybe you should make a post telling people outright not to ask for upvotes, but instead to ask how to improve their content?

You're very influential. Many people appear to use your flagging guidelines.

I'm sorry you're getting bothered so much. It might have something to do with the 'xian' in your handle. I play a social game that has a huge Chinese and Indonesian player base, and I see 'xian' used in their handles a lot.