You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: End SBD Now!

in #steemit7 years ago

I just hate USD and anything resembling it, for very many reasons I don't think I have to explain to most people here (even if they still are deluded that you can even save USD at all).

For the record, I'd be totally fine with Steem Silver Ounces rather than Steem USD. Golos uses grams of gold rather than SBD (or Steem Based Rubles for that matter.) which I think is cool.

Sort:  

I don't have a problem with SBD per se. Just that it should not be issued alongside (and at equal amounts, generally) to Steem.

I think derivatives should not be part of the monetary base of a blockchain currency, period. The reasons for SP are pretty simple and obvious, but SBD, it should be something you have to choose not something that is dished out every time you get a reward. This keeps the supply in a lock with the supply of Steem which means the fenced off area with wolves and sheeps. There should be a fence between Steem and SBD, or, you get what we see in the price chart.

I think I remember seeing a comment from Dan a while back that they have contingency plans to move SBD's anchor to silver if dollar inflation gets out of hand.