You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Announcing Project Curie: Bringing Rewards and Recognition to Steemit’s Undiscovered and Emerging Authors

in #steemit8 years ago

What an amazing initiative @donkeypong and the entire curie team! Your project has given me hope to keep writing and continue to contribute to the Steemit community.
After spending hours on a post, there is nothing more discouraging than to see a few cents and no comments next to the post. I agree, it's not just about the money, it's about being valued for your work. Thank you for giving me hope to persevere on this platform and continue my passion of writing.

Sort:  

Thanks for the support @nextgen622, I'm sure everyone else is trying their best in their own ways. It's just that we've banded together, having trust with each other to act responsibly with our curation and votes. Helping the top influencers to spot authors and posts is definitely showcasing the power of steemit to distribute rep and funds :)

Yes, that's what I like about the project, the collaboration.