How does everyone make so much money?

in #steemit6 years ago

Hello Steemiverse!
Is that what we're calling it? ok...

I keep seeing on the trending side of Steemit people that I have never heard of making hundreds of dollars from each post they make.
steemit capture.PNG
seriously?
OK, I grabbed the Steemiverse comment from @ginabot.

That's about as much money as I could make in a week. I would much rather make content than loading boxes at the local Harris Teeter. @Furiouspete123 's one post made more than I made per two week paycheck working full time in an internship.

What is the secret to the success? More posts? Bots? Luck of the Crypto gods? Pay to win?

Please let me know. I would appreciate it.
CasualMatt

PS. @Steemit, what is taking so long to get my CasualMatt account approved? I applied for it several weeks ago with no response.

Sort:  

Good question! I'm also curious to know....

I remember seeing an article floating around, but I don't remember how to find it. I would also like to see if there are strategies that work better than others.

As far as I read, it's about posting good content on a regular basis and also making a network.. it needs time to establish. Just read an article, a quote out of it:
"Everyone startet at zero." ;)