Steemit wishlist! Small changes I'd love to see!

in #steemit7 years ago

Ever since joining the Steemit family, I have been in love with the site! Everyone makes you feel so welcome making the platform one of, if not the most friendly on the web! The site feels near perfect and I can barely say a bad word about the whole platform! Saying that, there are a few things that I would love to see implemented in some way in the future!

1. A profile wall. - I would love to see a wall of sorts added to profiles like the on on the YouTube channel pages where people can leave feedback or discuss anything and everything in one place!

2.  The ability to upload photos to your posts rather than the web. I think this would make it a whole lot more convenient and I would love to see this implemented in the future.

3. Username changing? Not a biggy for me personally as I won't be ever needing this feature but I am sure someone out there had to settle for something wacky or has a typo of sorts.

4. General notification changes. I don't know if I am alone on this one or you need an outside app or something but I find myself constantly checking to see if anyone has upvoted or commented. I would absolutely love this to improve in the future.

5. Finally, a featured/trending profiles tab on the top bar. A place to show who's hot and trending with their posts, giving you the chance to find new people to follow!

Keep up the good work to all involved in steemit from the people behind the scenes to the people posting beautiful content!

Sort:  

I like #5 because I'm new and I have been posting original stuff but it seems as though no one cares. I've noticed many people are not posting their own original written content/photos and are getting a lot more noticed and Upvotes.