The FORK IS LIVE and so am I!!! Big shout out to the minnows who now can make a difference!!!

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

Most of my posts are worth 415% more now. My upvote changed from $0.03 to $0.62. I am not sure this was what was expected. It makes sense that the increases were huge though. Multiply every vote that hasnt paid out by x4. Then increase minnow votes worth with the linear reward system. I think the reason my posts seems to be more successful then some is the amount of votes. I can get a lot of votes, but very few whales.

So here is my thought. There will probably need to be a fix or adjustment of some sort. But you know what would be greatly beneficial during this time of HUGE minnow influence?

JOIN MINNOW SUPPORT GROUP NOW.

20170601_074034.jpg

Sort:  

people on steemit at the moment:

just us minnows.. but the whales

My vote actually means something now, too. It's amazeballs!

TIME TO SUPPORT THE MINNOWS BABY!!!

Wait

The two of us have been doing that already!

Great advice. I love HF19!

I think we all do right now.. At least the minnows and dolphins

This is a perfect example of how a blockchain is supposed to run! Reward early adopters, scale organic growth, then spread the wealth...which in turn will only create more exponential growth.
Only up from here 🚀


I am getting ready for HF20!
:-)
Namaste!

Why do you think it needs a fix or adjustment?

It doesnt. This was more of a rant. It seemed a little extreme but then i realized that all past weeks posts were multiplied as well and realized this would balance out over time i think.

Still standing at 0.03 :D

.03 at least makes a difference. Prior you wouldn't notice except for the fact of the actual vote.

Minnow power now baby! Only thing I need to get used to is this damn increase in how much the voting power goes down...haven't been this low before!

Yeah i killed my power quick. I have been trying to build it up the last week in preperation.

I think I might have to take a day off voting, at least to get it back up over 80%...maybe I'll just try and keep it around 60 and wait til it is quieter on the weekend to take a break from voting. What I really need is to get up over 500 SP so I can get that slider!

Once you hit your 1mv you will be able to control how much power you use. Until then its 100% for everyvote. So yea just take it easy. You are getting there, maybe 100SP or so until you can do that.

Yeah, I have some winnings coming in a couple days that should put me over 1MV, I can't wait!

This post received a 0.8% upvote from @randowhale thanks to @nicnas! For more information, click here!