How to Change your Steemit Cover Image ๐ŸŒ… - Plus Free 5 Steemit Cover Images ๐Ÿ—ป

in #steemit โ€ข 7 years ago (edited)

ย Greetings Fellow Steemians! ย ๐Ÿ‘ปย 

We can now change our Steemit Cover image. Think of it as the same feature as the Facebook cover photo. The dimension / size of the image I used was 2000 x 300 pixels. Free Steemit cover images at the bottom ๐Ÿ˜€

How to change your Steemit cover image steps:

1. Go to Settings.

2. Copy & paste the url of your desired Steemit cover image.

3. Update (You will be prompted for your password)

FREE 5 Steemit Cover ๐ŸŒƒ Images!!!ย 

Click on the Image title to go to the Image URL or Right-Click then Copy Link (Ex. Click/Right-click on Sunset)

These are my original photos. I might add more in the future. Feel free to use them (resteem so others can use it ๐Ÿ‘€ )

Sunset

Cloud

Beach

Flower 1

Flower 2


If you enjoyed my post don't forget to upvote๐Ÿ‘, follow ๐Ÿ‘€ @ninjace & resteem โ†ฑ .

Thank you very much for viewing!

Sort: ย 

Check out my 2nd batch of free steemit cover images here:
https://steemit.com/steemit/@ninjace/spice-up-your-profile-free-steemit-cover-images

Check out my 3rd batch of free steemit cover images here:
https://steemit.com/steemit/@ninjace/spice-up-your-profile-free-steemit-cover-images-3

Check out my 4th batch of free steemit cover images here:
https://steemit.com/steemit/@ninjace/spice-up-your-profile-free-steemit-cover-images-4

Thanks so much for sharing, I love the sunset cover. I've used it on my profile :)

You're welcome! ๐Ÿ‘

Thank you ๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿป๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿป๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿป

Great stuff !!! I used the beach image, better than nothing I guess. I think we need more templates, an archive of stock art.

muy buen post amiga, me ayuno mucho

Gracias @marcelo182

Nice advice!
I think I will redesign my cover image a lot before I settle with it ๐Ÿ˜…

I think your cover image is very creative. I'm thinking of a way on how to make the text stand out from the background and your idea is great ๐Ÿ˜

Thank you! :D I'm still lookig through lots of different Free Vector Stickers to find a perfect one to put in the middle ๐Ÿ˜

Thank you ninjace! Just used your Sunset picture as my first background!;-)

Happy to help fellow steemians ๐Ÿ‘

ย 7 years agoย (edited)ย 

Thank you so much as I tried my own beach shot and it did not work...did not want to use the time to put it in to photoshop. I really appreciate this! upvoted and resteemed! You must have been in the faucet...as i am already following you! Remember to put your posts here:
Hi I am inviting You,
I nominated Your post for the #minnowsfaucet community
You can post the link to your article here
https://steemit.com/minnowsfaucet/@nicnicy/minnowsfaucet-community-ping-pong-aug-18
Blessings to you!
Melissa

Thanks @joearnorld, will check this ๐Ÿ‘

Thank you for your help and the photo. I really do appreciate it.
@tonypriceonline

Np, glad I could help ๐Ÿ‘

Same here, thanks!

Thanks dude for the cover!

Np ๐Ÿ‘

how do I put a picture of my own on there

You need to upload your image on an image hosting site, if that is what you mean

oh ok thanks

Hi @ninjace may i know which image hosting site did you use? Im having trouble with my cover photo, it blurred. Appreciate if you can help me on this.
Thanks man๐Ÿ˜Š

Thankยดs for the pixels!

Muchas gracias por su post, me ayudo mucho.

Thank you for providing this to enhance new accounts right away!

Thank you so very much for providing them. I am going to use the beach one for my profile.

Just found this, thanks for the photos, relly helpful, I used the sunset one. :)

Thank you so much for your post! Just found it and i used your cloud pic!! Very happy now. So cool! Thanks!!!!!

You're welcome! ๐Ÿ‘

:-))

Thanks for the clouds! They remind me of Dragon Ball so : p

No prob! ๐Ÿ‘

I went to google this and your post was the first to pop up, thanks a bunch ;)

You're welcome! ๐Ÿ‘

Thank you so much. This works for me right away :) You are an awesome genious.

No prob! ๐Ÿ‘

Thanks for the Cover.. Upvoted and Followed for the right reasons..lol

You're welcome! ๐Ÿ‘

i have a picture on my desktop and i want to make that pic my profile pic. there is no URL attached to the pic because it is a pic i took from my phone and uploaded it to my desk top. how do i use this pic as my profile pic?

Oh you have to upload it on an image hosting site. I use https://imgur.com/ but there are others like it. ๐Ÿ˜

big thanks for the great info.

No prob! ๐Ÿ‘

Great, nice cover and great effort