How Steemit Made Me Burn My Pot Of Soup.

in #steemit6 years ago

Screenshot_2018-01-03-21-45-34-1.png
Hello my fellow steemians. Yeah I know, this topic sounds funny, but it is indeed true. I have heard warnings like do not drink and drive or do not call while driving. today I'm saying a new one, do not cook while steeming. My soup was burnt today because no one gave me this warning. Let me tell you about my ordeal today. As a food lover, I began preparation of my meal, just before opening coinmarketcap.com. I was amazed to see that the price of steem had skyrocketed. Due to bad network reception, I steeped out a bit because steemit site only opens on 3G network.

I got into reading posts and later on moved on to chatting on discord. All these happened whilst my pot was still cooking. It wasn't long as I was still enjoying my steem time that I noticed smoke enamating from the house. I rushed in using my clothe to cover my nose to prevent inhalation of smoke.but unfortunately, I was too late. My pot was all black. My soup was gone.

So that's a brief narration of my ordeal. So fellow steemians, I'm quite happy my house didn't burn. Please don't forget, do not steem whilst cooking. Steeming is fun and one may not notice as time flies by.
Thanks for reading, heed my warning.

Sort:  

Funny but great creativity

Lol... Steemit is the new 2go
But this one pays

Thank God your house didnt burn down

Funny
Please be careful