You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 2 Contests - 10 Winners! Thanks For Spreading Steemit Love!

in #steemit6 years ago

No, no, this is the OPPOSITE of spreading GOOD things on steemit. Spam is bad! Spam clogs your arteries!! @ronald93 you can get more REAL followers by just interacting with people in a genuine way like a REAL human.

Also, no one click that link...bad things might happen.

Sort:  

PHISHING ALERT

Notice that it says "promo1dollar" in the domain. This is a free domain (not actually SteemConnect) and the purpose is to steal your password. Reporting to Steemcleaners.

image.png

P.S. I've never been so scared of Phish! haha Fishing alert!!!

(thanks UShumor.com haha)

@arcange and @guard were already on the case, it's actually nothing to do with your comment or @cryptosharon's image... These two warning messages follow ronald93 around... you're cool young lady, you're just way quicker than bots.

Check out that they say "the comment below by @cryptosharon". I did type in the scammy domain into my comment in order to make note of how it's not Steemconnect but another domain. That's what triggered the bots.

Yeah maybe delete the scammy domain name because then someone could click on it on accident maybe?

Yup, did that as soon as I got the warnings because I noticed the mistake.

O good, hopefully they’ll un-downvote

I didn't even click the domain to see what it said...too scared! Uhhh that picture doesn't link to the site, does it? Because now these automated messages are coming saying there's a phishing link in your post eeek don't like this.

Thanks for reporting, I don't even know how. I just know how to flag but it's already done, yay!

No, my picture doesn't link to the image, you're safe. I'll try to get people to hide that account. (the one that posted the comment)

Thanks! I’m over here like “is it already hidden?” How am I like a 50 year old with technology?

Lol. It's not hidden yet. My poor little vote can't hide it.

Oh, it showed hidden on mine. I can flag tho

Ah, hmm, maybe the value needed to flag depends on the platform. On Busy, it's not hidden.

Checked on Steemit and it is hidden there.

WARNING! The comment below by @cryptosharon leads to a known phishing site that could steal your account.
Do not open links from users you do not trust. Do not provide your private keys to any third party websites.

I can't believe the link is 'hidereferrer.com' - it literally couldn't be more obviously bad. Why not just use 'totallyascam.com'?

😂😂 buying that domain right now

WARNING - The message you received from @cryptosharon is a CONFIRMED SCAM!
DO NOT FOLLOW any instruction and DO NOT CLICK on any link in the comment!

For more information about this scam, read this post:
https://steemit.com/steemit/@arcange/phishing-site-reported-postupper-dot-ml

If you find my work to protect you and the community valuable, please consider to upvote this warning or to vote for my witness.

@arcange @guard @patrice add @ronald93 to hacked account list and please remove the downvote on my comment, lol.