You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 3 Month Retrospective

in #steemit5 years ago

I once wrote an odd little humor piece where I went into character as Elmo's son, except in my twisted world of thoughts, Elmo (that red muppet from Sesame Street) was a dead beat dad living the A list celebrity party lifestyle. Elmo didn't even know he had a son, but the son was actually more of a creeper fan/stalker. The son witnessed his his dad, Elmo, get stabbed by the cookie monster in the club that night. Elmo didn't die though. Anyway. Long story short or whatever.... It was a well written bit, but those were my early days here, I only earned ten cents... but the post had thousands of views. At the rate it was going back then, by now it's possible that post alone might have 100k views. ...but I have no way of knowing and it drives me nuts! LOL

Sort:  

LOL, I feel you. It is frustrating to not know your true reach. On any other social network you know at least that, even if you don't get paid for your efforts :D