You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How to be done with success on Steemit.

in #steemit5 years ago

I get these little comment votes as well, not sure what that's all about. Not sure if it's a bot or just a fan of the things I say...

I don't mind talking to people. If I had more time, I'd probably do it more.

You got quite the reaction here. The message was a breath of fresh air. Normally I'd see people telling others to purchase their votes and take the shortcuts. Posts full of false promises and misleading nonsense. Advertisements disguised as helpful blog posts. So many of those people lose money, start treating it like gambling, become addicted. They seem to think their next post will be the one that pays out, like a slot machine. Then it doesn't and they just keep pushing those coins down the slot. Eventually, they leave, and we're left with dead accounts.

I always appreciate folks who go out of their way to tell the truth, even though the truth doesn't sound like much fun.