Sort:  

I would rather re-word that statement @notoriousdjp into "we only want the best "in" people".
The bad we see in newcomers can be reduced by them emulating our behaviors in a positive way as stated by @dwinblood in his response to you.


SDG

I know, I was just doing a silly Trump impression. I agree with what you're all saying. Most of my comments are just silly nonsense.

OK, I read that with a Trumpian tone, and I get your humor. : ) Nothing wrong with silly nonsense.

Yet, that will realistically not be the case. So we need to be prepared and our job I believe will be to lead by example and show how the community works and what makes it beautiful. This also means we ourselves will need to NOT devolve into their methods when they use them. We need to show what is and is not welcome, in a civil way.