Usernames

in #steemit8 years ago

So I'm intrigued. How did you pick your username?

Mine was chosen years ago when my I was a mere young girl. (I'm now 31 so not sure when I'll have to change it to novaOAP) I had a nova as my first car and thus my username was born. When I went onto the car forums, i had that and it just stuck. Everything now seems to be that or a variation of numbers are needed for example.

I even had hoodies printed with my username on it for when I went to car shows so you could be recognised. Also, a number plate now features on my bedroom wall. You know, just incase I forget.

Sort:  

Back in the day, I used to skateboard, there were two companies I used to use for skateboard: Blind and Maple. Combined the two for blindleaf, just stuck after that, confuses many people though, probably should grow up one of these days...

I am not sure that you should ever grow up. A passion is sometimes a passion for life even if you do not do it anymore.. it sounds like skateboarding is one for you

I love that though! Shows you had passion for something. So you still skateboard?

Eh, not so much, just turned 32, longboard when I'm at the beach sometimes, but not too much of the street skating as I used to in high school. Ever been to Dewey Beach? (near Ocean City, MD)

Wow that looks amazing! What life you lead. I'm so going to have to visit one day. Suppose I ought to get my passport renewed really!

I live in the UK and never been to USA. Is it somewhere I need to be travel to then one day?

Absolutely! What a weekend you can have in Dewey, I go down almost every weekend in the summer, its a complete blast. Live with a bunch of people who share a house, head out to the bars on friday and tear it up, hit the beach in the morning with some good food, then hit "Jam" at bottle and cork, live music, head out again that night, call it a weekend on sunday (or party all day "sunday funday") by tearing it up at Starboard, its a complete blast!

Great Bloody's Bloody Mary Bar

Iconic Shark heads Starboard shark baby!

Great times with good friends Running of the Bulls

I wanted back in the days of 2014 a nickname as moderator for a site, and WiseHammer was the best that came into my mind, and it stayed.

That's the thing isn't it? Once you've got it, you kind of have to stick with it.

Mine, I've had over a decade. A mixture of the the Greek goddess of chaos and the philosopher.

I love it!

Yea baby
Go Nova

bullionstackers

Its the username i have used since i was 16 haha xx

We are creatures of habit it appears

mine is unfortunately very boring and it is the purely that my husbands surname is gower and he used to call me his girl.. although now I am upgraded to a princess aparantly .. but that really does not sound the same lol.. x

 8 years ago  Reveal Comment

Thanks. So how did you come up with your username?