HOW TO WRITE A CAPTIVATING BLOG POST

in #steemit6 years ago

Trying to write a captivating blog post is the perfect place to begin your writing career in Steemit.

Why?

Are you really asking why?

Aren't the reasons obvious enough.

So let's start at the beginning

1.READ
Read as many write-ups as possible. In other words, do your research in depth. You learn to gain mastery by familiarising yourself with the best. See yourself as an apprentice. Watch, evaluate, analyse the experts, then try to emulate. As the Chinese adage says, "better is a day with a master than a thousand years on your own".
Soon you'll learn enough about how to write your story that you can start developing in your own style.

2.AIM FOR THE HEART
Some of the most captivating blog post evokes not just emotions but deep thinking as well.
What will move them? The same things that probably move you:

*Love
*Sacrifice
*Wisdom and Insight
*What else?

3.MAKE YOUR TITLE SING
I suppose that's explanatory enough.

4.WHEN IN DOUBT, LEAVE IT OUT.
Blog posts are by definition, captivating. Every sentence must count.

5.ENSURE A SATISFYING ENDING
This is a must. Bring down the curtains with a satisfying thud.

So guys that's it for the day. If anyone has any contribution to add to the post, please just hit the comment button.

Sort:  

Great post!

Thanks....... Stay tuned for more.

Thanks! I kept your tips in mind while writing my latest post.

So glad I could be of help.....i've seen your post and I actually wish I could upvote it a thousand times. I'll just go ahead and resteem.

I believe there are lots of newbies who would love to read this post. Please help me resteem so it could get to them.