STEEMIT HO? (LMAO! SPOKEN WORD @Mercury Cafe Denver...)

in #steemit6 years ago

Oh my! I crack myself up... LOL, I read poetry last night at Mercury Cafe in Denver, and had such a fun stroke of subgenius... I signed up as STEEMIT HO in order to make the host say the words for my video... LOLOLOLOL!!!!!! It not only worked, I had the audience rolling in tears... What fun, I really should try comedy...

Anyway, watch the video... I do 3 poems, all new, and they actually fit together into a fun trinity... 'Sock Puppy' explores the idea of voodoo ventriloquism... 'Resintimental' is my tribute to smoking organic everything... And lastly, 'World Tree Huggers' dabbles with mortality and soul recycling...

After such a fun pinnacle, I left early to try and catch a last bus home... No luck there, I was only able to get as far as the light rail station near my place... I walked the last few miles in the freezing cold... That sucked ass... My life is often bouncing from one extreme to another, so I am not surprised... Someone even did pull over and drive me the last half mile, and right after I asked him bluntly if he were a rapist!! So there ARE still a few good people left in the world... Me, that guy, and yourself! haha

Today I spent all day uploading the file... No idea why my computer has a hangover too... You have one job, YouTurd, upload the video! I know you want to screen it to make sure I am not trying to bring down your platform with Love... I know you give me the slanty face as often as you can... My account is under permanent review, most likely... Does that mean you are subscribed to my channel, then? You and the NSA are my biggest fans!!

Sorry About That copy.jpg

Live Long And Oxytocin!!

Sort:  

Nice, that was really funny, made us laugh! Great that you have the balls to get up on a stage like that! Was it like an improvised thing or did you write these poems a long time ago?

The 3 poems I read were written over the past few months, but never read in public before... The stuff in between was pure improvisation... Thanks for the encouragement! Steemit Ho is another person entirely!

Years later, I watched it. You still alive?

Haha nice man that was well performed! I like how animated you are up there. I'm Steemit Ho, fuck you lololol

I admit that I murdered a bottle of wine before going on stage... Not all at once, but I was happy there was a podium to lean on when the room starts swayin' like an ocean swell... LOL!

.hah! That was hilarious. Very entertaining! I love open mic poetry. Thanks for video taping it to share with us!

I am beginning to understand a little of when crazy pop stars say they have a 'persona' that takes over their actions, or how Jim Carey could have method-acted his way onto everyone's hate list while playing Andy Kaufman... Because I was Steemit Ho, there was a certain freedom to blurt out the most clickbaity shit ever... LOLOLOL!!!

Wow steemit ho - well done thanks for the entertainment!
PS My gray hairs are from wisdom as well!!
Keep it up - Upvoting and following

Dropped fractals, @soundwavesphoton . Respect @occupywallets and always SMOKE ORGANIC!

LOL, awesome.

Haha, thank you Clay! I think everyone else is afraid to comment? If so, hilarious...

I found you on a quarter!!
Clay Coin copy.jpg

Awesome keep it up