You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Whales Need Minnows More Than Minnows Need Whales!

in #steemit6 years ago

Thank you for your reply, @j-alhomestudio. My apologies for the late response, I'm still finding my way around here. There is truth to you comment that it can take a large investment of time and/or money to become a whale. I feel it's important to remember though that the majority of whales became such simply because of very good luck and/or insight and timing to get in on Steem very early, when Steem was still worth pennies per coin.

As well, I'm not sure how I feel about the idea of limiting how many people can become whales. Because itsn't that just the very wealthist here on Steem thinking that there's enough of them and that they don't want to spread the wealth (that level of it anyway) around so they decide to make it even harder for others to attain the same level as they have? No, I feel it's better to make things more equal for all. Make it easier, not harder for others to attain great success on Steemit as well. At the same time make it not so easy for those with the most wealth to so easily make more for themselves. I mean it's beyond ridiculous and unfair that one whale voting for themselves can make more with one vote that most of us will make here on Steemit in a year! Right?