Feed Your Minnows: Episode 4 Results and 100% SBD Bonus Payout Towards Episode 5

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

Hello my dear Minnows! I am back from my vacation and so is the ‘Feed Your Minnows’ series!

(I hope nobody has starved to death, while I have been away. By the way, there’s a new friendly baby-whale who is willing to feed you too, once you reach the Minnow status, meaning 500 SteemPower. Check it out on @make-a-whale)


Before I left for vacation and had to put the series on hold, I promised to make it up to you for this long break. In the bottom of this post you will find a little surprise regarding a bonus payout (you might have already guessed what it is from this post’s subject).

And now the Episode 4 results:



Our collective efforts have earned us 4.504 SBD and 2.941 STEEM POWER for the previous episode of the series. Thank you all who upvoted and even resteemed that post!! It’s really great to see the payouts increasing from one episode to the next. More feed to the minnows, right? ;)

And, as always, the entire SBD payout will now be shared among all the followers who participated in the Episode 4.



This time we have had 50 awesome Minnows who replied to Episode 4 with the cashtag #MinnowsFeed:

@anarcotech @apocalypse612 @bshadoww @cardinalkennedy @cryptopet @cut-the-l00p @daydreams4rock @enjar @erickpinos @erikaflynn @evie5el @fairbee @finance2nomad @ghulammujtaba @gingyptian @globaldoodlegems @goldkey @ishratamin @jackolanternbob @jeanviete @jnart @keevesaidore @kubbyelizabeth @l337m45732 @lakov @mstaader @mytamilabiz @mythocurrency @natasmr @pawos @petisoparado @phelimint @prime-cleric @ragingryno @raserrano @rasgriz311 @reko @rkrijgsman @sheuan @shikika @slywest @snowy1nl @steemmeupscotty @stevenjunna @sylviategan @taowithbow @unknowncrypto @whutswhat @wngud21 @zhaiavee

Six other people replied with the cashtag, but are not qualified to receive their share of the payout, since they are not currently the followers of this blog:

@bearbear613 @charlz* @nicnicy* @spaghetti* @the-bishop-ufc @whiteblood

(the people marked with * used to be my followers, but sadly they left since the last episode)

The 50 followers listed above will each receive 4.504 SBD / 50 = 0.091 SBD. The transfers will start flowing as soon as this post is published.

And now the big announcement:

The entire SBD payout of this post with the Episode 4 results will be added to the upcoming Episode’s payout!!!

And the best part: you don’t have to do anything! :) You will be automatically eligible for your share of the Episode 5 entire SBD payout AND of this post’s payout – as long as you have entered the Episode 5 (meaning replied to it with the correct cashtag). Of course, I will still appreciate your upvotes, because every upvote on this post will mean a little greater payout for the upcoming Episode 5. So, even if are not planning to participate in the next episode, the minnows will be grateful for your support!


The Episode 5 will be going live a little later today is now live: https://steemit.com/steemit/@oleg326756/feed-your-minnows-series-episode-5-giving-back-200-sbd-post-payout-to-my-followers. And, if you are new to this series, you will find the official rules in that post. Participating is as easy as posting a comment! ;)

Love,


Sort:  

This post received a 2.4% upvote from @randowhale thanks to @oleg326756! For more information, click here!

Thank you so much @oleg326756 😀 Bright Blessings! 😀

I love how those who achieve success are humble and don't forget about the little guy. I forget Facebook even exists!!!

I'll contribute with my UPVOTE . Good works are part of it all .

Thank you, @admyrer. Appreciate your support! :)

Welcome back! This sounds interesting and staying tuned for episode 5. Need to get the rules of the game. Thanks for sharing.

Thank you for your interest! The rules are simple: reply to the episode’s post with a comment that contains #MinnowsFeed and you are in. Oh, and you have to be my follower. That’s it, no more requirements. Not even upvoting or resteeming – those are purely optional. :)

Hope to see you among the participants of the Episode 5 in a short while. I’ll posting it, once I’m done with the payouts for the Episode 4.

Wow I just saw this wonderful golden opportunity slightly passing through my feed, my curiosity got the better of me so I decided to give in by reading it all and guess what, I'll love to join in.

Is it safe to try the #minnowsfeed in readiness for the next episode.
Don't worry, I'll follow u and sometimes do well to upvotes as well as made do with the #Minnowsfeed.

Awesome stuff, @dsage! Your comment has just made my day, buddy! :D The Episode 5
is now live. I see that you practiced using the cashtag very well, so now you can swim and tag it for real under the episode post. Welcome!!

Thank you for this contest! I will try not to miss your next post and give my 100% upvote😉

Thank you, Erika! As always, you will have the entire week to leave your comment under the Episode 5. But I agree that the sooner the better. :) It will be coming up shortly!

Do well to follow me back, u can check up my blog also.

upvoted

Thank you! :)

So.. it's something I gotta watch and comment the correct #hashtag ? And if I miss it live can't i watch a replay later.. say after work? Or with tomorrows coffee?

You have 7 days to post a comment containing the cashtag #MinnowsFeed under this post: https://steemit.com/steemit/@oleg326756/feed-your-minnows-series-episode-5-giving-back-200-sbd-post-payout-to-my-followers
No sweat, no rush, no complications. Just simple joy of feeding and growing bigger.

Welcome to the MinnowsFeed, little minnow. ;)

Cool! That's a generous bonus :D.
Anyways, more important, how was your trip? Did you enjoy it, seen things you wanted to see? :)

Man, I LOVED it!! I got to see and experience even more that what I was hoping for! I am 100% content with my summer vacation this year. The only thing that can trump it now is the upcoming #SteemFest in Lisbon in November! ;) I’ve already booked my flight and a room to stay at during the event.

I did miss my work, though. I was getting a little restless in the last two days of my stay in Japan. Too much idle time and no structured activity grew boring in the end. So I am happy to get back to my ordinary life, my laptop (I missed it, having to do everything online on my smartphone), my miners, my friends and colleagues, my students and my work as a teacher.

All in all, I’m very happy with how it went and equally happy to be back. :)

(I made a whole bunch of posts during my travels, so if you want to catch up, they are all there. And welcome back to Steemit, man! You were missed! ;))

Awesome :) And thanks for your efforts!

I dont understand, yet i m in the sky , my englosh its bad ,may be that, upvoted because help its help , ever its so good.

Just go to this post – https://steemit.com/steemit/@oleg326756/feed-your-minnows-series-episode-5-giving-back-200-sbd-post-payout-to-my-followers – and leave a comment with a word #MinnowsFeed. Then, 7 days later, if you are one of my followers, you will get some SBD sent to you. Please let me know if you have more questions – I’ll be happy to help.

Thanks for the help!

Thank you for your comment and participation!

this is really interesting, having fun and making money at the same time. just contributed my votes, I hope it counts. following you right away

Well, it will count once you leave a hashtag under the Episode 5 post. After that you are officially in. Thank you for the follow and welcome! ;)

Upvoted

Im up voting. Feed the minow im hungry

Nice, thank you! Don’t forget to leave a comment under the Episode 5 post and then the food will be served in seven days from now. Hold on! ;)

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the second half of Aug 09. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $16.51 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Aug 09 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Congratulations @oleg326756! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

@oleg326756 got you a $0.91 @minnowbooster upgoat, nice!
@oleg326756 got you a $0.91 @minnowbooster upgoat, nice! (Image: pixabay.com)


Want a boost? Click here to read more!

This post has received a 1.20 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @oleg326756.