You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Is blogging on Steemit profitable? How much should you earn to be "better" than average?

in #steemit6 years ago

This is a very good analysis and I marveled st the mathematics. Tho as I read , I got lost trying to relay those informations to reality. So many users had quite Steemit cause of low income on daily blogs. It could be so painful spending hours writing good content and at the end you might not be lucky enough to have your post Get to curators and so that day is gone and you’re left with some 0.whatever.

I as an individual has found a way to encourage myself on my posts in other to keep me going and not keep seeing some discouraging figures

I can’t overlook the fact that sometimes I do get huge upvotes on some musical post as I’m into music and so I hold on to the payout and put it back into the system by so doing I get occupied in some time investments on steemit

It’d be a wonderful thing if one could get an average of 1 to 2sbd as payouts but in the real sense of it , things aren’t that way for some Steemians

Thanks foe the insight of steem growth and I believe by now the smart ones reading this post knows exactly what to do with steem. Merci

Sort:  

If the average is just $2.11 it means that close to half of all steemians will learn less than that.

The reality is that most people do not have a following. Without a following, you are lucky to earn even 1 cent. I had to write around 20+ blogs before I had even 5 followers.

People who join steemit see some famous bloggers collecting $100s and they wish they could have the same. The difference is that the famous bloggers have over a 1000 followers, whereas those who are new to the platform have none. It's like trying to be a pop star. If you have no fans, you won't be heard. You are singing to an empty auditorium.

A big payout is not relative only to a "famous blogger" but to influential followers and bots