The Aquatic World : He Kept Saying "I'll Fry The Fishes He said"

in #steemit5 years ago (edited)

As I sit still in the passage corridor, my mind fixated, i travelled to the aquatic world and discovered what lay beneath the sandy sea bed (though enclosed in a man made box) and secrets hidden away from hot blooded humans.

I watched In awe" as these aquatic species communicate with there environment it was awesome to see them as they rigmarole in their natural habitat chasing after each other while they socialize and observe strangers from the opposite side of two worlds.

IMG_20190121_210459.jpg

[Source Me](picture taken with my camera)

I put on my shoes and I wore my blazers took the elevator to ground floor just to see these wonderful creatures but most importantly to relieve stress. ! I am in one of the gulf countries, during this year the weather is mild , and I am referring to Dubai the city that never sleeps.

IMG_20190121_210442.jpg

[Source Me](picture taken with my camera)

I was told by a Chinese octogenarian I met one evening
he was staring at the fishes he claimed that it reduces stress and brings down the blood pressure,well I had a hectic and awful day so I thought this might be a good time to stare at the fishes and wonder what goes on in there heads and how they feel living In a tank.

IMG_20190121_210410.jpg

[Source Me](picture taken with my camera)

So it happens they my niebhours have given them names and they seem to have a leader his name is "Frank'", he sometimes bullies the smaller ones but not to the extent of hurting them.

IMG_20190121_210418.jpg

[Source Me](picture taken with my camera)

So in case you haven't noticed I was staring into two big Aquaria with different types of fishes in it and as I watch the scenery I begin to ask more questions, questions that bothers on how this earth was truly formed and why can't humans switch places with the fishes . and how the world will be for us to live in ocean and seas and will there still be hate? Poverty? love? Stress? Trust me staring at an aquarium can make you imagine unimaginable things

I also pondered about the plants underneath the ocean or "sea bed" but in this case the bottom of an encased glass and I wondered how two world could be so"opposite in nature".I imagined my self in the sea and the thought of drowning quake and shudder me back into reality.

Yes we've had a crazy niebhours some of whom have large craving and appetite for aquatic protein, most expecialy Mr Frank .

One day he swore that he may need to fry the fishes in the aquarium if he goes to bed hungry he says this to his wife anytime there is a squabble between them, oblivious of the fact and knowledge that his wife sits by the aquarium daily feeding g them and showing them some love .
she has a fondness for this aquatic animals,so anytime the wife offends the husband the husband threaten her by telling her he will "fry the fishes" and this scares the hell out of her, she actually gave them names and you can see her feed them every now and then. So trust me she is akin to them .

IMG_20190121_210428.jpg

[Source Me](picture taken with my camera)

But I can't help to notice that the fishes act differently when this lady is around,they tend to gather in one place and shake Their tails in excitement when they notice her presence.there seems to be a lot of activities in the water and I wondered if this woman have some kind of super powers or was it just that the fishes recognise her.

Well eventually stress was gone and I felt better after staring at the aquaria for so long, I guess it helps spending time with the fishes.

Thanks for reading